Whoops

Life ran away with me last week.  I promised myself that I would update this site at least weekly, but that just didn’t happen this last weekend.  I strongly believe that writing requires discipline as well as creativity.  Posting is part of that discipline.

I won’t beat myself up too much about it.  After all, one of the great things about writing is its flexibility.  The words will still be there when I’m ready to get back to them.  I’ve lately been enjoying my eagerness to return to my words.  Over the past few years I’ve been too stressed, whether it has been with work, or marriage, or family, or the remodel, or the adjustments necessary to welcome a new baby, and I’ve forgiven myself for putting the writing aside for a while.  Now that they’re flowing again, though, I hope to keep on going.  And I think that I do have the discipline to make it work.

I’ll post again soon, and by that time should have my first full edit finished.

Leave a Reply

