Slightly Stalled

I am ashamed to report that I didn’t make much progress on the writing this past week.  Funny how sleep deprivation can just take the wind right out of your sales.  I’ve been thinking about how to redo events in chapter six to make chapter seven (my favorite chapter) flow a little more smoothly.  Hopefully I can fix a critical flaw that made the plot of that chapter seem a bit skewed.  I think I can do it by just cutting out a section of dialogue that makes the character’s actions questionable in the next chapter.  We’ll see how that works out.  It’s nice to be in the draft phase when I can still smooth out all these wrinkles.  I want the story to be the best it can be, even if it means letting go of passages I’m fond of.

I’ll try to get more sleep, too.  Between that and family drama (what family doesn’t have drama?), my energy levels have been pretty low.  I’m going to work on that, because it’s really important to me to get this novel out the door and get to work on the second one.

Leave a Reply

