Easter Weekend

I let myself off the hook with the writing again this week.  The sleep deprivation is making it pretty tough to stay motivated.  The holiday was pretty distracting as well, and I think that’s okay.  I’d rather have my writing be fresh when I get back to it.  The time off is actually good for thinking about the plot and scenes for the second book.  I’ve realized that my writing is more inspired (or at least it seems so to me) when I listen to music when I write.  So I’ll work on my playlist over the next week or two, so when I’m finished with my break I can really kick things into gear.  Hope the holiday weekend treated everyone well!

Leave a Reply

